True Believers

Quartet gospel music is one of the most popular styles of the genre and Malaco Music Group has long been known for signing the brightest stars and most revered legends in this category.

True Believers, is a quartet group that debuted with Blackberry Records under the tutelage of the legendary Williams Brothers who share the same hometown of McComb, MS. Their debut release, Don't Count Me Out is a blend of contemporary and traditional stylings and won the favor of quartet fans throughout the nation.

Now signed to Malaco Records, this energetic group of gospel 'missionaries ' is slated to release In This Place on March 6, 2007, as part of the Yes! Quartet campaign Malaco launched in February of 2007.

True Believers have enjoyed much success during live concerts and fans are already picking favorites that can be found on the project. These favorites are: "Ooh, Wee; Another Blessing," "Don't Count Me Out," and "I Don't Need No Rock." The title track, "In This Place," is a praise and worship tune that is also skillfully crafted and beautifully sung.
There are fourteen cuts on the project altogether.

Don't Count Me Out includes a re-arrangement of Hezekiah Walker's hit song "Clean Inside," along with others such as "Don't Leave Me Jesus," (featuring Paul Porter), "Another Blessing," "Everything I Have" (featuring Melvin Williams), "I Don't Need No Rock," "Waitin'," "Don't Count Me Out" (title track), "Give Your Life to Jesus," "All About You," "I Get Joy," "Where Jesus Is," and "May the Lord Watch."

Click here to read the Malaco Blog
Click here to follow us on Facebook

Southern Soul Radio

Malaco Gospel Radio