The Sensational Nightingales

God Is Not Pleased


After more than 50 years, The Sensational Nightingales – gospel’s most fabled quartet – is back with a warning that it’s time to get right with God. Their remarkable new album, “God Is Not Pleased,” is performed and produced by legendary Nightingales Joseph “Jo Jo” Wallace, Horace Thompson and Richard Luster. Weeks before this album’s release, the “Gales” became the first group inducted into the American Gospel Hall of Fame, signaling their pioneering status in gospel history. Read More

Track Listing:
  • 1. God Is Not Pleased
  • 2. Almighty Hand
  • 3. Tis So Sweet
  • 4. The Way To Heaven
  • 5. Keep Going On
  • 6. We Are Our Brother's Keeper
  • 7. Morning Train
  • 8. The Blood Of Jesus
  • 9. This Little Light Of Mine
  • 10. Life's Railway To Heaven
  • 11. My Brothers And Sisters
  • 12. Come, Sinner Come

The message that Jesus is the way to redemption, forgiveness and personal change is brought forth in the album’s ominous title cut, “God is Not Pleased,” to its traditional, uplifting black anthem, “This Little Light of Mine.” “God Is Not Pleased” packs a dozen moving songs that bring scripture to new musical light – including “We Are Our Brother’s Keepers”, “The Way To Heaven” and “Come, Sinner Come” (all composed by the group’s major songwriter Jo Jo) and “Keep Going On” (by Horace). Together, Jo Jo and Horace also have arranged five traditional gospel gems. The album is rounded out by three strong selections by Charles Johnson, including the title cut.

Visit the Malaco YouTube channel
Click here to follow us on Twitter

Southern Soul Radio

Malaco Gospel Radio