The Sensational Nightingales

Let Us Encourage You


After a half-century of recording, The Sensational Nightingales continue to make music that is relevant and inspiring. They have been winning souls and producing strong and steady record sales since Gospel music entered a studio.
Their 2003 recording, "Songs To Edify," received a Grammy nomination for "Traditional Soul Gospel Album of the Year." Read More

Track Listing:
  • 1. I'm Taking Back Everything The Devil Stole From Me 
  • 2. Every Promise In The Book Mine 
  • 3. Good News 
  • 4. Your Close Friend 
  • 5. Broken Vessel 
  • 6. We Just Can't Be Defeated 
  • 7. He Left The Ninety Nine 
  • 8. Just Wait And See 
  • 9. Oh I Want To See Him 
  • 10. The Parable Of The Sower 
  • 11. Will The Lord Remember Me? 
  • 12. I Can Hardly Wait (My Brand New Home) 
  • 13. Just As I Am 

This follow up release, "Let Us Encourage You," cut from the same cloth. Under the skillful production of Darrell Luster, the group remains faithful to the traditional styling they had a significant hand in shaping.
As ambassadors for Christ and Gospel music, The Nightingales have traveled throughout the world --France, Spain, Italy, England, Switzerland, Germany, Monaco and Africa. They still perform 8 - 10 concerts a month here in the United States. "Let Us Encourage You" is simply the Nightingales doing what they do best - lifting and inspiring. They are indeed the essence of quartet music and vital for any collection.

Click here to follow us on Facebook
Click here to follow us on Twitter

Southern Soul Radio

Malaco Gospel Radio