The Jackson Southernaires



We’ve often heard of the age-old adage, “Some things only get better with time.” If we looked up the Stellar Award winning Jackson Southernaires in gospel music’s history books, it would have that adage listed. “Warrior” is a testament to that adage. Read More

Track Listing:
  • 1. Warrior
  • 2. Lifting Up Holy Hands
  • 3. Out Of The Rain
  • 4. It's A Blessing
  • 5. For The Rest Of My Life
  • 6. Go To The Alter
  • 7. Interlude (Miracle Blessing)
  • 8. Miracle Blessing
  • 9. Did It Before
  • 10. My Greatest Desire
  • 11. The Lord Will Make A Way
  • 12. Frank Williams-The Jackson Southernaires Medley

Produced by Huey Williams and Melvin Williams of the Williams Brothers, the project is just the right combination of today merging with the rich tradition, legacy and history of yesterday. “Warrior” features Paul Porter of The Christianaires on “For The Rest Of My Life,” and Margaret Allison of the Angelic Gospel Singers on “Miracle Blessing.” The Jackson Southernaires continue to be one of gospel music’s most successful quartets, and this album promises to give a more versatile, in-depth side to this multi-award winning group.

Visit the Malaco YouTube channel
Click here to follow us on Twitter

Southern Soul Radio

Malaco Gospel Radio