Sister Rosetta Tharpe

Precious Memories


Soul is a word that has often been abused, misused and overused, but when it applies to Sister Rosetta Tharpe, it actually becomes the adjective to describe this remarkable individual. Read More

Track Listing:
  • 1. Precious Memories  
  • 2. Come By Here  
  • 3. No Room In The Church For Liars  
  • 4. Last Mile Of The Way  
  • 5. Peace In The Valley
  • 6. Precious Lord Take My Hand
  • 7. Walking Up The King's Highway
  • 8. What Are They Doing
  • 9. Savior Don't Pass Me By
  • 10. This Train

The selections recorded here are among the most requested wherever she appeared and truly a labor of love that promoted this album. Her spine tingling style, complimented by her electrifying guitar leaves no wonder why she is respectfully known as the “First Lady Of Gospel.” This album is a must for all lovers of Blues, Gospel, and Soul.

Click here to follow us on Facebook
Click here to read the Malaco Blog

Southern Soul Radio

Malaco Gospel Radio