Men of Standard

Feels Like Rain


This is what gospel listeners have been waiting for! This album is a mix of funky music blended with ballads that touch your heart and soul. As recipients of the 1997 GMWA Excellence Award, 1997 Vision Award, Stellar Award nominees and featured artists on the Power '98 Tour, one of the nation's premiere tours of 1998, Men Of Standard has undeniably etched a permanent presence for themselves in gospel music history and it's very present future. Read More

Track Listing:
  • 1. Interlude 
  • 2. Nothing Like Heaven 
  • 3. In Your Will  
  • 4. Coming Home
  • 5. Don't Lose Your Candlestick
  • 6. Lord You're My Everything
  • 7. Victory Is Coming
  • 8. Yet Will I Trust Him
  • 9. My Love For You Will Go On
  • 10. God Take Care Of Me
  • 11. Interlude
  • 12. Feels Like Rain

With the release of the single "Winter", they transcended the gospel market, being highly requested and sought-after by top urban stations WGCI in Chicago and WBLS in New York. From contemporary gospel to traditional, urban and jazz, “Feels Like Rain” builds on their already forged vocal fervor and intensity. Implementing the production skills of Marcus Divine; multi-talented artist, writer, producer and director Fred Hammond along with Paul D. Allen and James Moss, whose name and work is synonymous with such noted artists as Karen Clark-Sheard and Dawkins and Dawkins, “Feels Like Rain” falls nothing short of spectacular.

Click here to follow us on Facebook
Click here to follow us on Twitter

Southern Soul Radio

Malaco Gospel Radio