Margaret Allison

Go On


Best known for their classic "Touch Me Lord Jesus," Margaret Allison & The Angelic Gospel Singers have been active in the Gospel community for over 60 years. The long standing traditions of the group have created an excellent consistency of being the longest selling female Gospel group in history and they are still going strong today. "Go On" is a collection of 12 uplifting, highly anticipated tracks that is sure to please fans of all ages.Read More

Track Listing:
  • 1. Go On
  • 2. Life Railroad
  • 3. In The Garden
  • 4. Just Jesus
  • 5. What Have You Done For The Lord
  • 6. You Can't Make Me Doubt Him
  • 7. Tell Jesus
  • 8. You Don't Know What The Lord Has Done For Me
  • 9. Back To My Father's House
  • 10. Jesus Paid It All
  • 11. There's A God Somewhere
  • 12. I'll Go All The Way

The group started out singing in and around the Philadelphia area in 1944 after being organized by Margaret Allison. Word quickly spread about their music in the Northeast and they signed with Gotham Records in 1947, then moved to Nashboro Records in 1955, and finally to Malaco Records in 1983.
The Angelics have worked with such greats as the late Mahalia Jackson, The Mighty Clouds of Joy, The Dixie Hummingbirds, The Soul Stirrers, The Jackson Southernaires, Willie Banks and The Messengers, The Brooklyn Allstars, Slim and The Supreme Angels, The Swanee Quintets, The Davis Sisters, Shirley Caesar, The CBS Trumpeters and The Sensational Nightingales.
Though the task has not been easy, with various changes in personnel, The Angelics have managed to stay together as a group and have built a large and loyal fan base that faithfully supports them as they continue to richly bless the world with their joyful sound.

Visit the Malaco YouTube channel

Southern Soul Radio

Malaco Gospel Radio