Gospel Crowns

Trying To Make It To The Kingdom


Based in Terrell, Texas, The Gospel Crowns have been entertaining audiences for nearly a decade as they have cleverly combined praise, humor and just good old time gospel in a magnificent way. This incredible duo’s release, “Trying To Make It To The Kingdom” gives Gospel music a smooth turn by combining traditional Gospel and R&B with an old school flavor. Read More

Track Listing:
  • 1. The Finer Things In Life
  • 2. I Was There
  • 3. Walking and Talking With Jesus
  • 4. It's Me Again
  • 5. Trying To Make It To The Kingdom
  • 6. Call On Jesus
  • 7. There's Been A Change In Me
  • 8. He's Got The Power

The first single “Walking and Talking with Jesus” is a natural winner that is sure to catch attention along with the title song “Trying to Make it To The Kingdom” is said to have a reminiscent sound of the Staple Singers classic “I’ll Take You There.”

The love of God has greatly inspired and guided this group throughout their career and, backed by the support and encouragement of their families, they continue to perform throughout the South building and ever growing fan base. This 8 track collection is sure to please fans of all ages!

Click here to follow us on Twitter
Visit the Malaco YouTube channel

Southern Soul Radio

Malaco Gospel Radio