Vick Allen

Simply Soul


Vick Allen sets the stage for success once again with his new release, “Simply Soul” on Waldoxy Records. Allen made his debut last year with his well received “Old School New Flava“. The singles “Clean House,” “Let’s Dance” and “Wrong Place Wrong time” Read More

Track Listing:
  • 1. Creepin' Ain't Easy 
  • 2. I'm So Sorry 
  • 3. I'm Giving It Up  
  • 4. She's Good To Me 
  • 5. Who You Been Giving It To 
  • 6. Lady Of Magic 
  • 7. Something Freaky To You 
  • 8. Why Don't You 
  • 9. Funky Line 
  • 10. Lord You've Been Good To Me 

from that album quickly earned him recognition as a solo artist and still continue to receive spins at radio and clubs nationally. The first single from this album, “Who You Been Givin’ It To”, is already making noise out of the box.

Although Allen may be one of the youngest Soul/Blues artists of today, he certainly isn’t new to the game. He has spent the past twelve years regularly touring and writing with the legendary Canton Spirituals as well as writing and producing for Willie Clayton and Bobby Rush; he has also arranged for Mel Waiters and has shared the stage with Bobby “Blue” Bland, The O' Jays and Buddy Miles.
It is just a matter of time before he reaches the legendary status of those that he has spent so many years supporting behind the scenes!

Click here to follow us on Facebook
Click here to follow us on Twitter

Southern Soul Radio

Malaco Gospel Radio