Mel Waiters

Got My Whiskey


With a mesmerizing voice, Mel Waiters created the Southern Soul sound with his first major hit "Got My Whiskey." This is a collection of Waiters' best recordings - available for the first time ever in one collection at a value price!Read More

Track Listing:
  • 1. Got My Whiskey 
  • 2. She Ain't Drunk 
  • 3. Big Mama 
  • 4. Running Stop Lights 
  • 5. I Can Light Candles 
  • 6. Pop It Baby 
  • 7. Swing Out Song 
  • 8. If She Lets You Get It 
  • 9. He Didn't Take Your Woman 
  • 10. Brand New Bed 

Waiters began performing in 1974, as a teenager at teen clubs in San Antonio, Texas, where he was born and raised. After a stint as a radio deejay, he began performing at military bases and signed with Serious Sounds. Debuting with 1997's "Suki-Suki Man", he quickly followed with the LP "I'm Serious", notching a hit with the single "Hit It And Quit It", propelling his career into the public's view as a Rhythm and Blues giant in the making. A few years later, Mel moved his career to the Waldoxy label releasing "Woman In Need" which included the smash hit "Got My Whiskey." Joining the Malaco / Waldoxy family has firmly set him atop the standings as one of the greatest R & B singers around.

Mel Waiters is one of the top two or three artists performing in this circuit today. This collection comprises four major radio hits for Mel. Waiters' success continues to grow as his hits are still in regular rotation at radio and in clubs nationally.

Click here to read the Malaco Blog
Visit the Malaco YouTube channel

Southern Soul Radio

Malaco Gospel Radio