Marvin Sease

Live With The Candy Licker


The long awaited live hits collection from legendary underground Soul/Bluesman Marvin Sease is finally here! Malaco has captured a collection of 15 classics that are packed full of the notoriously sexy flavor that drives Sease fans wild. This is one release that no real Southern Soul fan can resist.Read More

Track Listing:
  • 1. Hittin' And Runnin' 
  • 2. Marvin's Testimony 
  • 3. Live My Life Again 
  • 4. I'm Mr. Jody 
  • 5. I Can't Believe  
  • 6. Sit Down On It 
  • 7. Stuck In The Middle 
  • 8. Double Crosser 
  • 9. Dreaming 
  • 10. I Ate The Whole Thing 
  • 11. Don't Forget To Tell On You 
  • 12. Hoochie Momma 
  • 13. Please Take Me 
  • 14. Candy Licker 

Throughout his career, Marvin Sease has built a solid and steady fan base in spite of the lack of support from the traditional print sources and avenues of publicity in the Blues community. With a style that straddles the line between Blues and Soul, much like fellow singers Johnnie Taylor and Tyrone Davis but with a much racier feel, Sease has built a following particularly among female fans enamored by his signature song and breakthrough jukebox hit "Candy Licker." Released in 1987, this track was too explicit for radio but attracted a huge concert audience for him. Over the next ten years, Sease recorded a string of albums for Mercury and Jive that sold consistently well, although none have matched the performance of his self-titled album which hit #14 on Billboard's R&B Chart and #114 on the Pop chart.

Click here to follow us on Twitter
Click here to read the Malaco Blog

Southern Soul Radio

Malaco Gospel Radio