Little Milton

For Real


Little Milton is one of the biggest stars of the chitlin curcuit. On this album he proves another time what he is capable of doing. Great interpretations of old songs and some great new originals. Read More

Track Listing:
  • 1. Big Boned Woman
  • 2. He Saw An Opening
  • 3. I'd Rather Be With You
  • 4. What Our Love Needs
  • 5. It Hurts Me Too
  • 6. A Rainy Night In Georgia
  • 7. To Love Somebody
  • 8. Blues For Mr. C
  • 9. I'd Rather Go Blind
  • 10. Tear This House Down Tonight

When one counts the most important living blues artists, Milton Campbell is on one of the first few fingers. Little Milton’s release on Malaco Records, “For Real,” is exactly that. A collection of songs sung and played only the way Milton can. Milton is joined once again by the unequaled Muscle Shoals Rhythm and Horn Section. "A moving, soulful singer and an astonishing guitarist, Milton reminds us of what the blues can be in the hands of a true master," says Elijah Wald of the Boston Globe.

Click here to follow us on Twitter

Southern Soul Radio

Malaco Gospel Radio