Bobby Blue Bland

Memphis Monday Morning


“Memphis Monday Morning” is Bobby Bland’s tenth album for Malaco Records, and appropriately enough, the artists and songwriters on the title cut all call Memphis home. In 1997, Bobby “Blue” Bland won the Recording Academy’s coveted “Lifetime Achievement” Grammy with such giants as Judy Garland, Buddy Holly and the Everly Brothers. Read More

Track Listing:
  • 1. I'm Bobby
  • 2. I Don't Want No Kickin' In My Stall
  • 3. There's A Rat Loose In My House
  • 4. The Truth Will Set You Free
  • 5. Memphis Monday Morning
  • 6. I'm Glad
  • 7. My Baby Is The Only One
  • 8. I Hate Missin' You
  • 9. You Left Me With The Blues
  • 10. Lookin' For Some Tush A Day

Bobby Bland is a member of both the Blues Hall Of Fame and the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame. “Sad Street” was also nominated in 1996 for a Grammy Award.

Click here to read the Malaco Blog

Southern Soul Radio

Malaco Gospel Radio