Blues Compilations

Cheatin' Is A Risky Business


Throughout the years, Cheatin’ has been the (un)spoken theme of R&B Blues music. Waldoxy Records has assembled many of the top cheatin’ songs form the past 30 years. Several of these songs have topped the R&B charts with combined sales reaching well into the millions. Read More

Track Listing:
  • 1. Who's Making Love - Johnnie Taylor
  • 2. Someone Else Is Steppin' In - Z.Z. Hill
  • 3. I'll Take The Risk - Lee Shot Williams
  • 4. I Got Caught Makin' Love - Clarence Carter
  • 5. Paper Thin - Little Milton
  • 6. Cheating Is A Risky Business - Little Milton 
  • 7. Hit It And Quit It - Mel Waiters
  • 8. Cheatin' In The Next Room - Lynn White 
  • 9. When She Stops Askin' - Johnnie Taylor
  • 10. Room Next To The Room - Charles Wilson
  • 11. Keep It A Secret - Bobby Bland
  • 12. All In The Open - Artie Blues Boy White 

Contained in this collection are songs like “Who’s Makin’ Love” and “Someone Else Is Steppin’ In” that achieved national and international status. But equally as impressive are “Hit It And Quit It”, “Room Next To The Room” and “I’ll Take The Risk” which become major southern hits both at radio and retail.

Visit the Malaco YouTube channel

Southern Soul Radio

Malaco Gospel Radio